Lately I've been a little unavailable on this blog. It isn't that I have lost interest this early in the game, its about not feeling up to par at the moment. I may as well say here and now that I seem to be having problems with my health. It isn't anything that I know anything about. Its called Panic Attacks. I may have had an experience with it years ago when something caused me to go into yet, another tailspin over very little, just like it was an event of real importance. A friend asked me what it felt like when I first got hit with it . . . a week ago. I told her it was like a huge ball of fear hitting me in the midsection, taking my breath away, lost hearing and vision went blurry, equalibriam left and I wanted to just run. But, from what? which way? what's so wrong here? I forced myself to stay and complete my business, thinking that I would work thru it and leave knowing that there was nothing wrong and I would be fine, ready to move on. Well, not exactly . . .
I got home, got the stuff out of the car, and found the couch for a rest. The problem is that a week later I still have not gotten off the couch, back to making lists of wash & brush teeth and hair, dog walking clothes. Can you believe it? I am back at barely making it mode! How can I end up in such a mess and how do I get back to regular living again? At the moment I am living in front of the TV and on my computer, surfing the net. Yippee!!!!! It looks like I am list-happy too, I have several in differnt books and nothing gets done. In my journal, in my household book, in my morning pages, I write down three things that I need to get done this day and then I have to check them off and put things down that could be done tomorrow. Probly, I would do better to go back to my pre list making category. In this I have a sheet of paper with the date on it and as I do something, I write it down and check it off in red pen. It takes all the pressure off not getting the list done and feeling like that big-L loser that is so detrimental to my mental attitude.
I think I've had these attacks before, but I don't remember them lasting this long at any one time, a day or two at most. Wish I had followers/readers who could let me know if this is normal or what I could do to take care of it. I need to go for groceries, ha ha ha ~ that should be a lark :) I'm trying very hard just to lie low and not put any pressure on myself, but when I attempt a task I make myself finish it to the way I usually would do it; ie: dishes washed, counters cleared & wiped, sink emptied, leave them to dry overnight.
I'm very unhappy, this is not supposed to be a blog about me, its supposed to be about events/errands that I attend to each day. Its supposed to be about me reporting the things that go on out in the city where I live.
So long for now, I'll try to get to the grocery store and let you know how that works out for me.
Meg :)
