Monday, February 7, 2011

Eating Ice Cream Out of the Tub

So, my day thus far, meaning that I'm not in bed and sleeping yet. Its been interesting, had a huge windstorm gusts up to 55 mph and then rain torrents followed. For me this made it an indoors sort of day. But I got up and made my little list, pulled from my job jar and then started picking at things to do. Funny, when I took three separate slips from the jar: 1) sweep a floor 2) wash a floor 3) clean bathroom It just sort of screamed at me to do all these things IN THE BATHROOM! So, that's what I did. My mandate was to give the bathroom the lemon-fresh scent that I used to be able to get. Guess you have to do it more than once every couple of years, huh. Anyhow, after I moved the dirty laundry out I had enough for a load . . . at least, so I did a load of wash. This all sounds great doesn't it. What I'm not telling you is that I did not get anything folded and put away. That will have to wait till tomorrow. I did some writing in the afternoon. Still spent too much time on the internet, but grabbed my trusty timer and broke away from it for 15 minute stints to do cleaning. Do you know how long 15-min of cleaning time is? I tell you, its exhausting, I just kept going and going and going and nearly got the whole room done all at once. That's scary, I tell ya. It felt like I was working real hard and needed coffee, pant, pant, pant. I'm tired tonight, between doing work and arguing with my inner-child about what we could be doing, and what we should do next. I don't think we need a tub of ice cream to celebrate every aspect of the day, and I did the work, all she did was tag along and complain all day. There's still more to do, dishes, grind coffee, eat ice cream, folding . . . WHAT????? Folding fool, all of which have to go on tomorrow's list and do along with the three new tasks. Now, I'm off to do some knitting and have an orange before bed. Oh, do you know how good ice cream from the tub is? Its loverly, I tell ya.

No comments: